The Austro-French Centre was established by an exchange of diplomatic notes bewteen the Foreign Ministries of France and Austria. Its Board of Directors includes representatives from the two countries and decides on the general orientations of its activities. The Boards of Directors elects the President of the Centre amidst its members and nominates the Secretary General.

The President of the Austro-French Centre is Mr. Dominique David, Advisor to the President of the French Institute for International Relations, and its Secretary General is Amb. Dr. Johannes Kyrle, former Secretary General of the Austrian Ministry for Foreign Afairs. A Programme Committee composed of relevant experts assists the Centre in the selection of conference topics before their submission to the Board of Directors.

The Secretary General is in charge in administrating the Centre in Vienna and implementing the working programme. He is notably assisted by Florent Marciacq, PhD, MA, MSc, chargé d’affaires, who is also in charge of the strategic coordination of activies and the conduct of scientific research.

The Centre is funded equally by the the government of France and Austria. Occasionally, it may receives further financial supports from the European Commission or public and private institutions in France and Austria.

Dieser Post ist auch verfügbar auf: French, German